Resort Reservations Association

The Resort Reservations Association, formerly known as the Central Reservations Association of Destination Resorts or "CRADR," is a forum for the benefit of centralized information and reservation processing services, particularly those who serve destination mountain resorts in North America. The Association began informally in the 1970's and has grown commensurately with the industry and its evolving sophistication and complexity. It was founded and is operated by and for the owners and managers of these facilities, as well as affiliated businesses with common interests and contributions.

The Resort Reservations Association is comprised of approximately 40 members, representing about 25 destination resort reservation services in North America, as well as the vendors and suppliers who make up our Associate Members.

Meetings are held twice annually (once in the spring and once in the fall). Meeting agendas vary according to member input, but generally focus on the following areas of interest:

  • Strategic Issues: related to the changing landscape of destination travel distribution and reservation processing systems, and its impact on tourism-dependent businesses.
  • Technical Subjects: from reservation processing software systems to telephony and the evolutionary/revolutionary developments of Internet commerce.
  • Procedural Issues: including staffing, training, reservation processing procedures, inventory procurement, communication with member vendors, dues/commissions, etc.

Resort Reservations Association is a nonprofit corporation. Officers are elected to a two-year term and are responsible for the affairs of the organization, supported by an administrative contract through The Advisory Group, Inc. (overseen by Ralf Garrison) who founded RRA and continues to provide administrative services for the organization.

Officers & Staff

President

Chris Costa
VisitBreck
chris.costa@visitbreck.com

Vice President

Erik Austin
Vail Resorts Reservations
eaaustin@vailresorts.com

Treasurer

Dirk Beal
Deer Valley Resort
dbeal@deervalley.com

Secretary

Bill Tomcich
Stay Aspen Snowmass
btomcich@aspensnowmass.com

Administor

Katie Barnes
Resort Reservations Association
katie@ResortReservationsAssociation.org

Executive Director

Ralf Garrison
The Advisory Group
ralf@ralfgarrison.com